Skip to main content
That's Not My Name

That's Not My Name

Current price: $11.99
Publication Date: December 26th, 2023
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Fire
ISBN:
9781728270111
Pages:
304
Currently Available Online

That's Not My Nameis binge-worthy. 50 pages in, I knew I wouldn’t be sleeping until I figured out who Mary Boone is! Incredible characters, intriguing twists, and bombshell revelations…you are not prepared for this — that’s what makes it so great.

Molly Olivo, Child's Play, Washington, DC
January/February 2024 Kids' Indie Next List

Description

An instant bestseller!

She thought she had her life back. She was wrong. A gripping debut thriller perfect for fans of Natalie D. Richards and Vincent Ralph.

It was a mistake to trust him.

Shivering and bruised, a teen wakes up on the side of a dirt road with no memory of how she got there—or who she is. A passing officer takes her to the police station, and not long after, a frantic man arrives. He's been searching for her for hours. He has her school ID, her birth certificate, and even family photos.

He is her father. Her name is Mary. Or so he says.

When Lola slammed the car door and stormed off into the night, Drew thought they just needed some time to cool off. Except Lola disappeared, and the sheriff, his friends, and the whole town are convinced Drew murdered his girlfriend. Forget proving his innocence, he needs to find her before it's too late. The longer Lola is missing, the fewer leads there are to follow…and the more danger they both are in.

About the Author

Megan Lally is a professional book coach who loves writing all things creepy and twisted. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her family. This is her debut.

Praise for That's Not My Name

"Secrets. Lies. Betrayal. Get ready for a roller coaster ride where nothing is what it seems. That’s Not My Name begs to be read in a single adrenaline-fueled sitting." — April Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Girl, Stolen and Two Truths and a Lie 

"Tense, heart-wrenching, and addictive, Lally’s pulse-pounding debut is an exciting first entry for an author we should all be watching." — Courtney Gould, author of The Dead and the Dark 

"With her masterful use of carefully-placed details to build suspense, Lally asks: just because something is obvious, does that make it true?" — Jessie Weaver, author of Live Your Best Lie

"A gripping, emotional page-turner with an undeniable tenderness at its center. Megan Lally’s writing is sharp and wholly immersive, with a keen eye for detail and a sly sense of humor. This book will leave you breathless." — Rachel Lynn Solomon, bestselling author of Today Tonight Tomorrow

"A thrilling delight right up to the unexpected and bittersweet conclusion." — Kirkus